Pinterscope, May 21, 2012

On my way back from the bathroom (too much?  Yeah, but we all do it, so it’s natural and okay) I happened upon Russell Jenkins sleeping on the door jam between the bedroom and living room.

Link to original photo on click thru.

And, he looked at me as if to say, “Please don’t bother me.  I’m resting.”  I said, as I stepped over him, “Sorry, bub, don’t get up.”  How do you spell entitled brat?  R-U-S-S-E-L-L J-E-N-K-I-N-S!  And, it  occurred to me, while I carefully stepped over him, that I have ruined that dog for living with anyone else but me.  Because, seriously?  What the hell stress could he be under that he just can’t take another minute of it and he needs to lay down in my path?  He got a long walk, good food (It’s $14 a bag, for heaven’s sake!), a cuddle, and was welcomed on the couch before he decided to sleep on the floor… in my way.  Patience, they name is Jennifer M. Cox.  And also, love.

Leave a Reply

