Workplace Injury

How did I hurt my back yesterday?  I had a great walk in the morning.  I did a little exercise in the afternoon.  I was feeling good.  It was too hot to knit, too hot to pull out the sewing machine, so I thought to myself, “A little amigurimi might satisfy my making jones.”  Then, I found the cutest pattern for a hippo, and it was on.

What I didn’t do was look at the pattern very closely beforehand.  I thought it was going to be just a wee hippo.  The thing I made is rather large.  It took me 5 hours to make, and I somehow hurt my back while doing it.  Maybe the way I was sitting. It’s cute, though.  Too bad there’s not workers’ compensation for crocheting related injuries!

Leave a Reply

