High Hopes

Yep, just like that little old ant who thinks he can move that rubber tree plant, I got some high hopes!  This week has been chock full of reasons to be in a bad mood.  Topped off by a visit to the vet today that resulted in a bill that made no kind of sense.  How am I going to go in for an annual exam (usually $150-$200) and walk out with a bill that’s almost $1000?  A bill that includes a line item for shampoo that costs $42?  That’s the last time I go to Animal Medical Center (except for one more time to settle up the balance on that bill).  Every time I think about today’s experience, I get mad all over again.

Luckily, Kid President had a new post today reminding us all to keep it positive.  I’m not sure I’m ready to give the world a reason to dance, but I’m 100% sure I can find my own reason to.  Happy Saturday.

Click to hear our fearless leader’s state of the union. It’s gonna’ be okay.
Leave a Reply

