Now, this is interesting

Work Theatre:

Scene:  I was talking to my boss today about development plans for some of the folks on my team — making sure they have opportunities to grow, get exposure in the agency.  I’m good at making sure other folks get theirs.

Me:  Well, XX has been here for X time.  What’s to be expected in terms of progression to the next promotion?

Boss:  A couple of years.

Me:  Okay.  [return to my desk]

…where I got an email reminding me to pick up my my 5-year anniversary gift from HR today.  I feel like that might have been a hint.

 

Leave a Reply

