I Can See Sarah Palin From Here…

Okay, maybe not, but I’m about to be on her home turf in a few (!) days.  If I see her around the place, I’ll give her your love.  I’ve never been on a cruise before, and frankly had no desire to go, but this inaugural year of our children-funded family vacation, my Dad got to pick and Alaska it was.

There was no way we could make it to Alaska on our own, and camping?  That’s for other people.  So, we found an easier way — a cruise.  This time next week, we’ll be in Ketchikan, AK, looking for whales and eating buffet after buffet after buffet.  I’m not complaining.  Good on you, Dad, for picking a trip that’s going to be equal parts adventure and pampering.  Next year, mom picks.  It may very well be a cruise again, but it’s a good bet it’ll set sail from/to Turks & Caicos, Mallorca, or … and this is my dream, Ibiza.

I plan to start a Kickstarter campaign immediately.

One Reply to “I Can See Sarah Palin From Here…”

Leave a Reply

