Oh, fam. I just love you!

JanelleRucker.Com

I’m still PUMPED after Michelle Obama’s speech last night at the Democratic National Convention. Really, I thought almost all of the speeches did a great job of detailing facts/progress (Lilly Ledbetter Act, Obamacare, etc.) and firing folks up, but it was the FLOTUS’ speech that had me ready to sign up for phone bank duty (and I hate phone banks.)

Her description of her husband before and after he became Commander-in-Chief was so personal. Through telling the world about her belief in and devotion to her husband, Michelle Obama made others believe in him too.

While I continued to swoon over this amazing woman, mother and wife I remembered a blog post I wrote before the Obamas moved into the White House. As a staff writer and blogger at The Times in Shreveport, La., I publicly and shamelessly first gushed over her on our blog for young adults.

Thursday, February…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

