Is that all you got?

One way that I don’t like to start my Little Friday is by opening up my email to find mean messages.  People.  Seriously.  I wish I had a perspective gun that I could shoot at folks to help them get a grip.  Also, if you’re going to come after someone and all you’ve got in your arsenal is meanness, that’s hardly enough to ensure victory.

My poor direct report who received the brunt of the mean, is on the verge and I don’t exactly know how to help him, because he’s done everything right … to no avail.  I’m going to look at this picture of Russell Jenkins for a little while and hope the solution comes to me.

He knows what's up.
He knows what’s up.
Leave a Reply

