Methinks Not

Did I check the gauge?  In an uncharacteristic move, yes, yes I did.  Did I use the right needle size?  Of course.  And yet …

This sweater will definitely NOT fit me.
This sweater will definitely NOT fit me.

There is not enough positive ease in the world to help and as much as I like to think that wet-blocking can grow a sweater, I doubt it’ll grow by 12 inches around.  Oh, well.  Somebody is getting a great “just because” gift, because I’m too far in not to finish it now.  Maybe this will make up for the lateness in sending legwarmers to my sister.

Leave a Reply

