Phone Theatre

Scene:  Me at my desk at work, on the phone with a representative from Verizon and my mom.  We’re attempting to port her existing number to the iPhone I gave her.

Verizon Rep:  Okay, now, Mary, take the back off of your old phone and remove the battery.

Mom:  I don’t see a battery.

Verizon Rep:  It should look like a flat black square.

[Silence]

Mom:  I see a flat chip with gold stripes?

Verizon Rep:  That’s your sim card.  Don’t remove that.

Mom:  It should pop right out?

Both of Us:  Yes.

Mom:  Well, I am using these scissors to–

Both of Us:  No!

Verizon Rep:  Mary, put the scissors down!  Put the scissors down, Mary!

 

 

One Reply to “Phone Theatre”

Leave a Reply

