Okay, Karma, Dang!

I’m sorry for whatever I did to bring this sick on.  I’m pretty sure it was me commenting last Friday about how lucky I’ve been that I only had one short sickness this winter and never got the serious flu.  That’s all it took for the universe to notice and give me my due.  Well, okay and all right, I get it.  I’m sorry for all past and future transgressions and/or meanness or insensitivity.  Just make it stop.

I walked Russell Jenkins and Saul last night at midnight, then went to bed and didn’t wake up again for real until today at 4pm.  Thank God Russell Jenkins is patient, because he curled his fat body up on my feet and let me sleep until I was ready to walk him.  Saul, not so much.  That’s why we have wee-wee pads, I suppose.  I’m up now, only because my back hurts … from sleeping!  That’s lame-o if ever there was lame-o.  I miss having my back hurt from exercise, but it’s been impossible these last two weeks.  I’m thinking about sweating it out at the gym tomorrow, but don’t want to be “that girl” who’s coughing and sneezing all over the elliptical.  We’ll see what happens.  Gym clothes are packed and I’m bound and determined to get in to the office tomorrow.  Cross your fingers for me.

If I get up and after it tomorrow, I’ll have good pictures to share on my new test knit for Isabell Mayenknecht.  It’s a beauty, it is.  I can’t wait to get it on the needles and be a part of getting this new one, Chalkstone, published.  Happy Little Friday Eve.  Here’s hoping Little Friday is better for me and awesome for you.

Leave a Reply

