Making Headway

Working on a test knit project for one of my knitting heroes!  So happy, but wish I could knit faster.

So, this is the sweater:

It's called Chalkstone.  After all the test knitters are done, you can get the pattern on Ravelry.
It’s called Chalkstone. After all the test knitters are done, you can get the pattern on Ravelry.

This is the yarn I picked to do my test knit.  It’s Miss Babs French Marigold.  Could you even …?

It's like almost yellow, but not quite, and almost orange but a little less.  Whatever it is, it's 100% joy to knit.
It’s like almost yellow, but not quite, and almost orange but a little less. Whatever it is, it’s 100% joy to knit.

On Friday, here’s how far I got:

Not far at all, actually, just thinking about knitting!
Not far at all, actually, just thinking about knitting!

But then, I got over the fear of a twisted join, and got some work done:

That's right -- ribbing, y'all!
That’s right — ribbing, y’all!

I didn’t actually start the lace pattern until this evening, but I’m 3 repeats in, which makes me think the body of the sweater will be finished (and the pattern annotated) by Monday morning.  Knitting deadlines are the best kind of deadlines.

Saturday Progress

Leave a Reply

