This test knit is taking forever!

Or, 4evah, as the young people say.  My goal of three repeats of the pattern tonight and tomorrow to get me to the decrease row for the sleeves was ambitious to say the least.  So, I just did one.  It’s still pretty early, and I’m bound and determined not to do any “work” work tonight, so maybe a second repeat is in order.  We’ll see.

My problem is, because of the haziness mentioned before, I think I’m easily distracted right now.  There’s a lot of stuff going on professional development wise; there are invoices waiting to be sent to clients and folks who bought stuff from me; following up on all kinds of loose ends at the j-o-b so I can be free and clear; there is the ongoing money hole that is this “cheap” apartment.  It’s a little too much right now.

So, I guess that explains my jumping at anything to distract me from the work at hand.  To wit, this video:

Click and see spontaneous jamming.  It's fun!
Click and see spontaneous jamming. It’s fun!

It doesn’t happen often, but every once in a long, long while, I miss New York.  Largely because this kind of stuff happens so often.  The vibrancy of the city, the diversity of its population, and the whole-scale adoption of brunch as a weekly holiday are the things about that city that let me live there for as long as I did.  I can’t wait for the next time I meet someone doing something beautiful and have the chance to join in, too.  Maybe it’ll happen in Chicago.  Maybe not.  Either way, I’m on the lookout.

Leave a Reply

