Ruh-roh

I have convinced myself I work better under pressure.  Tonight, I’m working on a deck for a life-changing presentation tomorrow morning.  One would think that, if one had a life-changing presentation coming up (with plenty of notice), one would have started working on it before 6pm on the night before it’s due.  One would be wrong where I’m concerned.

Good news is, it’s looking good.  Bad news is, it’s looking good at 11pm.  Is it appropriate to ask people to do an intervention on your behalf, or do you have to hit rock bottom before they call in the professional and make it happen?   If the former is okay, I need you guys to get together, corner me in the breakroom and call me on my procrastination.  Yes.  Yes, I will leave today for rehab.

Leave a Reply

