Not My Fault

Because tonight, I was trying to work past the sick and unpack my suitcase and tote bag from crazy travel last week, it seemed totally reasonable to put the bags on the couch to sort through them in comfort.  Then, I went to the kitchen to get a drink and this happened:

Thank you for putting these soft bags on the couch for me to sprawl on.  (RJ is a jerk.)
Thank you for putting these soft bags on the couch for me to sprawl on. (RJ is a jerk.)

Then, I said, “Hey, get off, fool.”  And, he did.  And then,  I got up to take some stuff to the bedroom and when I came back, this:

Come on.  No one wants to see that, RJ.
Come on. No one wants to see that, RJ.

He is kind of a jerk, but I guess we deserve each other. I’m going to suck down some NyQuil (not sick all winter, and then two colds in two months!  I blame the children!) try to sneak off to bed so he doesn’t notice and I can get an hour of Russell Jenkins-free sleep! Friday is on the way!  Get after it, friends.

Leave a Reply

