Derp – I Keep Forgetting

I keep forgetting to tag posts.  This explains my meager ad revenue and writing gigs over the last few months, I suppose!  (Or, I could be shitty, but let’s assume it’s the former.)

So, this.  This reminded me that I need to tag stuff.  Because what awesome tags could I invent to mark this ridiculousness?

I wish I didn't want to live up to the stereotype ... but ...okay, I kind of want to punch all of them really hard in the implants!
I wish I didn’t want to live up to the stereotype … but …okay, I kind of want to punch all of them really hard in the implants!

1)  #racist.  Well, okay, but my filter for that is that it’s everything not written by me, so probably not useful.

2) #entitled. Kind of a throw-away, that one.  Does anyone really ever hear themselves called entitled and then decide not to be?  Nope.

3) #privileged.  See above.

4) #deservingofabeatdown.  See 2013 New Years’ Resolution post.  Not gonna’ let the baser nature win this year!

5) #wrongheaded.  That’s closer.  Because, really, I don’t think these women even knew how wrong they were.  It’s not really their fault that they consume the messages given them (by the media? society? everyone who doesn’t look like me?) without questioning, testing, or taking the opposing view.

6) #numberfiveisajoke.  Because, yep, it is entirely their fault for not being thoughtful human beings.

7) #thisiswhyiamlikethis.  Enough said.

 

2 Replies to “Derp – I Keep Forgetting”

  1. I have made no such resolution to avoid knocking the living daylights out of folks who have earned it in the year two-thousand-and-thirteen. However, I am not a fan of jail (jumpsuit orange is so not-in this autumn).

    Alas, I will have to satisfy my baser nature by flipping them the well-deserved bird and grumbling under my breath.

    #kindawanttopunchyou #tooafraidofprison

Leave a Reply

