For the second time

For the second time in as many months, I find myself sick.  My unofficial coach/therapist (my Mom, that is) thinks it’s an indication that something’s not right in my life.  There is lots of stress and uncertainty right now, and I think she may have a point.  Sometimes the hardest thing to do is to take care of yourself when there’s other work/people/things to take care of.  After a full day spent in bed yesterday, I got up this morning and realized that a lot of what’s plaguing me is at my own hand.  I mean I am stressed beyond what a more delicate woman could handle, I think, and instead of being smart about taking care of my health in order to deal with that stress, I focus on the things that are completely out of my control at work, at home, etc.

All I had to eat yesterday was a packet of Emergen-C and a rootbeer.  The day before?  A handful of almonds and a rootbeer (rootbeer is delicious when you have a cold – so sweet, and the bubbles do a throat good.)

Right on.
Right on.

That kind of living is ridiculous.  Today is my Monday — the start of my week.  I’m hoping to make a change, take a leap, or at least eat some vegetables.

Leave a Reply

