Full

My family has come to town for a visit and an intervention. I don’t think they planned that second part, but it’s been done, nonetheless. Two parents, two aunts, one uncle, and one cousin descended into my life this weekend to intervene in the service of my happiness. I talk to my folks (and by folks, I mean Meme and Larry and Eunice and Sandy and Elve and Veronica– my parents, aunts, uncles and cousins) just about twice daily, but there is something better about having them physically close. I sure enough needed them this last little while, and will you look at that?  Here they are.  Intervening. Reconnecting me to the only tether that really matters. Confirming my worth and value when my new geography and new work (especially) has been building just the opposite feelings.  So, even though insomnia is in full effect tonight and tomorrow’s long walk to my desk is on my mind, I kind of feel like it’s going to be okay in the end (and if it’s not okay, well, we just haven’t gotten to the end, yet, hmm?). Here she comes, that Monday. I am ready for her, thanks to my family’s surprise happiness. Two parents, two aunts, one uncle, and one cousin descended into my life this weekend to sort it. I sure enough needed them this last little while, and will you look at that?  Here they are.

Leave a Reply

