Here We Go

I took last week to roll around and revel in my freedom.  Today, I looked at my bank balance and thought I’d better get crackin’.  Self-employment is a joy and, (as I forgot from my NYC days), super hard.  It’s easy to get lax because you have the whole day to get stuff done — not just 9-5.  I find myself working into the wee hours, then getting up later than I’d planned.  Regardless, I’d rather be working on motivating myself to do work I want to do than be motivated by angst that was consuming me at the last gig!  Onward!

We are finishing up the website for Public this week and I have the first wholesale order in for Chicago TextileWorks this morning.  I am amazed that we (and I) got all that work done in a short two weeks, especially when a good portion of that time involved me sprawled out on the couch watching Midsomer Mysteries (up to season 9!) and eating take out.  And, bonus, I still found time to start exercising again.

It's great to hear the text message alert sound and not dread looking at the message!
It’s great to hear the text message alert sound and not dread looking at the message!

FitBit is a marvelous tool.  That, coupled with the 7 minute workout app have seen me getting my steps and workouts in every day since last Monday.  Wonderful!  Life, this Monday, is pretty good, largely because so many of my friends and family are actively and vocally rooting for me. I hate to ask …. but keep it up, will you?  It means the world!

Leave a Reply

