Focus. It’s A Thing.

Little Friday!  Productivity, with a twist.  I finalized a pitch proposal this morning and wrote the content calendar for Public Company’s blog along with the posts themselves.  I organized the wholesale orders for CTW.  I selected and pulled out all the fabric that I need to iron (yuck!) and cut for assembly-lining a set of project bags that need sewing up and sending out by Monday.

I felt like I deserved some knitting time before getting cracking on the rest of the day, but I just tricked myself into a whirlpool of yarn.  I forgot how great the stuff I got from MDSW was and I should NEVER have opened that bag.  I still have to finish the green scarf for my friend from work (maybe 8 hours of knitting left on that one if I go fast).  But, my “new” yarn caught me up.  Because this:

Tubularity cowl/scarf.  Yeesh!  Already too far in to put it down now.
Tubularity cowl/scarf. Yeesh! Already too far in to put it down now.

Click the picture for the link to that pattern.  Stockinette (for the most part) in the round. Flies off the needles.

And, oh, also, this:

Turbulence Cowl by cosmicplutoknits.  Worsted!  On size 9!  Done before I start!
Turbulence Cowl by cosmicplutoknits. Worsted! On size 9! Done before I start!

Click on the picture for that pattern — short rows!  What fun!  Happy Little Friday, friends.  Going for a long walk to clear my head and regain some focus.  I hope your day is brilliant.

Leave a Reply

