Oil Pulling … at first, I laughed

Well, it keeps popping up in my feeds, doesn’t it?  So, I figured, given my current three-day work-week,  I’ve got time on my hands, let’s try it and see what happens.  Amazingly, the corner store does not carry organic coconut, sesame or olive oil, though they do have a lovely selection of fried pies.  I am partial to the cherry.  So, I guess I’ll have to wait until tomorrow to start the ritual on a non-work day and see how it goes.  Twenty minutes is a long time to be swishing stuff –even organic stuff– around in one’s mouth, so I’m going to buy the smallest container of oil available, just in case.  I suppose that if I fail, I can use the remainder to fry my own pies.  Wish me luck!

Click thru for a perspective on oil pulling.
Click thru for a perspective on oil pulling.

I’ll let you know how it works out!  Happy LFE!

Leave a Reply

