I Miss Google Reader

I use Feedly now, and it’s great, but I often forget to check the feeds, because it’s not part of my “morning Google wake up” that includes all my email addresses, calendars and drives.  Must get better, because I’m missing out on things that would inspire me if I just looked at them!

This week, look what I missed:

Justina Blakeney for Joss & Main.  I mean, come on!  Had I seen that on June 3rd, it would have changed my whole day for the better!

(Photo from Justina Blakeney's site, which I hope is okay because if you click it, it'll take you right there!)
(Photo from Justina Blakeney’s site, which I hope is okay because if you click it, it’ll take you right there!)

Kate Davies has a new pattern out.  I’m NEVER going to make this because I am lace-lazy, but no matter, her creative mind is just beautiful to behold.

This photo is from Ms. Davies' site, which I hope she won't mind.  Click it to go to the link to get the pattern.
This photo is from Ms. Davies’ site, which I hope she won’t mind. Click it to go to the link to get the pattern.

While you’re at it, you should probably take a wander over to her site soon because she’s got some glorious photos of what’s going on in her garden right now.  Click here

This weekend reading I should have done from Saveur.  That magazine breaks my heart wide open every time.  (I was going to say stomach, since it’s a food magazine, but that sounded a bit gross.).

Credit is in the photo (via Saveur).  Click thru for the link to the post.
Credit is in the photo (via Saveur). Click thru for the link to the post.

And that’s just the tip of the iceberg.  I have a bit of travel coming up today through Monday, so hoping to make good use of the WIFI on the long flight to dig in to all the other good stuff I’ve missed!  Happy LF!

Leave a Reply

