Home Again

So many good and fun and joyful things over the last 4 days — home in Cincinnati, partying with my sister, friends and family at her tenure celebration.  Back in Texas today, which is hard and lonely, and weird, but not in the way Austin-ites would have you think about weird. It’s very specifically weird, and if you don’t fit that mold …

Digression!  It’s my cross to bear.  Anyway, I’m back in Austin and it’s not nearly as fun as being with the people who I know and love and who know and love me back.  But at least I have my new work, my potential new job, and my pets (even though they get on my nerves super hard most days) to keep me even.

Seriously. When things get tough, I look to Russell Jenkins to get me through!  We saved each other!
Seriously. When things get tough, I look to Russell Jenkins to get me through! We saved each other!

It’s Day 2 of the week, with three more to go.  Random conversation with the leadership team at Public today has lit a fire under me and I can’t be stopped.  But, I wouldn’t have gotten up early, started moving and thinking, and WALKING, had Russell Jenkins not put his fat paw on my neck at 7am and prompted my awakeness. They do save us, these pets, as much as we save them.

One Reply to “Home Again”

  1. I hadn’t watched the whole video before I posted, and if you’re not inclined to watch to the end, I wanted to share this: every dog was adopted. How’s that for a good day?

Leave a Reply

