This is my life

I am, I admit, FitBit obsessed.  I’ve found myself more than once 200 steps from goal at 11:50pm, requiring me to run around the living room (much to my pets’ amusement) to get them in before midnight.  I’m glad I’m not alone.  I predict there will be a name for this condition that gets in the DSM-VI (or whatever number) the next time they update it.

Click thru for the article from David Sedaris (via The New Yorker.)
Click thru for the article from David Sedaris (via The New Yorker.)
2 Replies to “This is my life”

  1. too funny and I am the same way. Today I am very very SICK because I rushed out without my fitbit. so the voices in my head are trying to come up with ways i can get 10K steps tonight after 6pm.

    1. Uh-oh. I’m sure I won’t catch up to you, but a girl can hope. I like to walk around my living room (drives my pets crazy) at night when I’m low on steps! Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

