Wanderlust

It’s a real thing and I got it.  Prepping for week’s vacation this month (thank the Lord!) got me thinking about more travel.  I have some good stuff coming up in 2016, but would like to get one more just-me hunk of time away before Make.Do. and the bar exam have me underwater.  My goal:  The Seychelles.  It’s been on my list for ever and I’d sure like to make it happen before the year is out.  It’ll put a hurt on my pocketbook, so I’ll have to do a lot of extra side-work if I want this one.  But, just look:

Via Lonely Planet.  Click the image for more.
Via Lonely Planet. Click the image for more.

How could you not want to be there.  IF I don’t get the side-work $, next on the list is Argentina. I might be able to swing that as a business/work trip, because there are markets galore for fiber and yarn, and I’ll need to supplement inventory at Make.Do. Buenos Aires has a yarn district (!) with about 20 or so shops all clustered together selling goodness like this:

Via the Milana Yarns Site.  Click the image for more.
Via the Milana Yarns Site. Click the image for more.

And, if all else fails, it’s a road trip, back to the perennial favorite, Jekyll Island. Nothing to do there but get up in the morning, sit on the porch and stare at the live oaks with their Spanish moss dresses, and ride a bike to the beach.  This could all be dreaming, but there’s nothing wrong with having a dream, I say.  Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

