Boss of Who, Now?

Workplace theater:

Me:  [cough, sniff, snuff]  You know, guys, if I’m still feeling like this and coughing all over the place, I don’t think it makes sense to go to the client meeting tomorrow.  They don’t want me there coughing on them, and I sure don’t want to be sitting up in the room like Typhoid Mary.

Them:  Sounds good.

20 minutes later,  I hear a knock on my office door:  “Hey, I really need you to be at that meeting tomorrow, actually.”

Me:  “Um, but I don’t want to be coughing all over the place, remember.”

“Take a cough suppressant.”

I am technically the boss of the person who said that.  Seriously.

Leave a Reply

