And Now, a Word about Knitting

Making is my bridge over troubled water.  When I’m weary and feeling sad, when tears are in my eyes … I pick up some yarn to dry them all.  So, let’s talk about this, hmm?

plaidBEAUTY
From the latest issue of knitty.com

We could also talk about those boots, because, they are making my ever-loving day.  I digress.  I have some cream and some lilac Malabrigo in the stash that I think would be awesome in this pattern.  (Available here.)  No pom-poms, though.  I hold fast to the belief that pom-poms belong on pillows, hat tops (sometimes), and garlands, and that is all! #needlesup

 

Leave a Reply

