Beginning Again

It’s the start of another week.  Well, yesterday was, actually, but it’s the start, at least, of another work week.  Wait … yesterday was that, too …Anyway, I did get some good work done, and not all of it was spreadsheeting.  Like:

  • I’m 1/3 of the way through the latest Babette
  • Unpacked Amelia’s Baby Elephant Sweater to take to the office with me so I can wet-block it in the bathroom and seam it up on Tuesday, and
  • Found the purple yarn I needed for the Gruffalo spikes.  I’ll be taking that one with me in my bag, too.

But still feeling a little out of sorts, like there’s lots of stuff to unpack, figuratively and literally, from over the last couple of weeks.  So, I’m going to work on some stuff that doesn’t hurt or require much more beyond moving my hands and feet this week. More making, more walking, more travel planning.  What do you do for self-care when it’s all a little heavy?

Leave a Reply

