Like a Little Kid

Can’t sleep waiting for what I hope, hope, hope is an inspiring experience at The Yellow Conference.  And, super-duper excited to connect with old friends (and maybe make some new connections) while in L.A.

That excitement is, I expect, what’s got me still awake at this hour. I mean — oh, wait a second, someone’s at the door.

Will you look who it is?  Insomnia! Look at you, you sneaky little bugger, knocking on my door at this hour!  You are too much! Long time, no see. You look great. I love your new hair!  So, okay, come in, I guess. So … How’ve you been? I can’t say I’ve missed you, but here you are again, so …. yeah, I guess we can hang out here and watch some CSI episodes on Hulu or something until your Uber shows up? I mean, if that’s okay with you because if you actually wanted to just GTFO right now, I would be fine with that, too.

Leave a Reply

