Holidaze!

My between-jobs stint is working retail. And, I LOVE working retail. No sarcasm. I love it. It’s tangible:  I can touch the work, see it get done, spruce up a shelf and feel like I’ve accomplished something.  

It’s exercise:  I burn calories walking around, lifting, toting, shelving.

It’s social:  I get to talk to tons and tons and tons of old people (which I LOVE). And, I get to meet all kinds of weirdos (I mean that in the best way) who are too shy to ask me questions about Harry Potter (You’re a wizard nerd?  It’s a-okay.  I’m down with that! Let’s go over here to the wizard section and get nerdy together… or, at least, let’s have fun because I have no idea what I’m talking about.) Are you buying 8 wedding magazines? Well, OF COURSE, I’m going to make you stop what you’re doing and tell me all the details of your nuptials. Do I see maps of Prague in your hand? When are you going? Are you excited? Are you buying those books for your grandkids? Let’s see some pictures, lady! #slowestcashierever #happinessisabookstore

2 Replies to “Holidaze!”

Leave a Reply

