A Little Sundayness

Focus is the word of the day today.  I have underestimated the work left to do (and the time it’ll take to do it) for packing and getting organized for moving.  First batch left on Friday, but there’s still so much more to do than I imagined, and ONE WHOLE CLOSET that I had forgotten about!

So, I’m getting to work today.  Meantime, spring is coming.  There are already so many lambs and kids being welcomed into the world (the yarn!) and I’m excited to get situated so I can start full-on making things again.  It’s the time to get ahead of samples and inventory for the fall and winter.

Still, focus aside, I’m having a hard time not thinking about sewing, too.  It’s significantly less portable an activity than knitting, but the results come more quickly, and I’ve found yards and yards of fabric while I’ve been packing.  I’ll not pull it out and I’ll not cut anything now.  Because FOCUS!

Instead of working on anything, I’ll just find an outlet by sharing some inspiration:

First, these fabrics from Nani Iro.  See the whole line here.

Then, these lovelies from Liberty of London.  See everything here.  If you want to shop for them and you’re not in the U.K., these are Etsy shops and others online where you can find them.

 

Oliver + s never disappoints.  These patterns for girls are so well-written (I have 2 of them) and easy to make.  I’m in love with all of them.

Could you just …?!

I don’t have kids myself, but I find myself making lots of things for them.  There’s a lot less customizing necessary in patterns, knit or sewn, and their smaller size means you can finish a project quickly.

Enjoy your Sunday!

 

Leave a Reply

