Redemption

I was shittay this week!  My 90% goal was barely met, but only bolstered by the things that were relatively easy for me to get done this week.  I just could not with the exercise.  I don’t know what happened, but it was haaaaaard!  I got next week to go to get it together, I guess.  But, even if I don’t improve significantly across the board, I am happy that this work has made me take at least 20 minutes a day to think, be present and focus on how and who I want to be in the world.  So, 100% on that, friends!

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 8.46.32 PM

I’m most surprised by how easy it’s been to do the gratitude part of my 8-point plan.  That is, meditating on a person or persons whom I am grateful to for their positive impact on the world and in my life.  I’ve been pleasantly surprised by how many superstars there are in my network.  It has been hard to thank them in a way that doesn’t come off as selfish or me-focused, and each message I’ve written has taken at least an hour to get right so that it conveys my gratitude for THEM and not for THEM in relation to just ME.  I still got work to do on that front.  And, on the bike.  My Peloton was not my friend this week for some reason.  Every ride was hard — not like, push yourself hard, but almost impossible-to-do hard.  Maybe it was allergies?  There’s been a lot of sneezing going on.  Maybe it was my pending move?  Maybe, maybe, maybe.  Who cares?  I guess the important thing is to get back after it tomorrow with a 45-minute class, purposeful work on the final packing and spending some solid, quiet, thoughtful time working out the logistics of working, moving, coming back, going home, moving again, and landing!

Leave a Reply

