A Poor Craftsman

… blames her tools.  That said, I’m about to blame Fiskars.  I bought a new rotary cutter, and it worked brilliantly.  For exactly 9 cuts.  Sad. Face. For. Real.  It’s going back to the store today.  I should have stuck with Olfa, but the shelf-talker sales sign sucked me in!

I’m using all my Charley Harper fat quarters to make a whole lotta quilts this month.  Crafty Supermarket is right around the corner, and I need some inventory — knitting takes me longer than sewing, so it’s just going to be kits for the knitters.  Everything else … sewing my butt off!

Gettingreadytocut

I had intended to cut 2 quilt tops last night, but after my Fiskars failure, I had to cut with scissors.  It was terrible.

cutpieces

The fabric looks faded in this image because I got my frustration sauce all over it!  Happy Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

