Home Planning

It’s been three months in my new place … but you wouldn’t know it to look at the amount of boxes that are still strewn around.  My old apartment doesn’t work in my new home — the furniture is wrong and the rooms are much bigger (or taller, at least – 20ft. ceilings sound good in theory, but in practice … it can seem cavernous).  Pinterest is no help, because I don’t have an extra $82,000 burning a hole in my pocket to buy any of the furniture there, nor do I have access to my own woodshop and paint studio to do any of those DIY projects.  Still, I’m hooked.  Between Pinterest and Justina Blakeney, I’m down one rabbit hole of beauty after the other!

stephen-di-donato-119064.jpg

This, above,  from Stephen di Donato, is my biggest inspiration.  Completely impractical (Russell Jenkins + Peanutbutter = no white couches.  Ever.)  Justina Blakeney’s pillows, and that blue couch, though, might just solve all my problems.  Click on any of the images to go to her site.  You won’t be sorry!!

pillowsloli rugblue couch

Leave a Reply

